Keshinro Ololade, Nigerian rapper and songwriter better known as Lil Kesh, has released ‘Ecstasy’, his eight-track extended play (EP).


The 25-year-old singer announced the release of the project featuring Naira Marley, Fireboy, Shaybo and Young John on Thursday.

Songs on the body of work include ‘Yagi Level’, ‘Agbani Darego’, ‘Love Like This’, ‘All The Way’, ‘Try’, ‘Downtown Girl’, ‘Service’ and ‘Opor’.

In an earlier post, Lil Kesh had described the project as a challenging task that required a lot of resources.


“The long anticipated EP(ECSTACY) is here and it drops at a better time 12am tonight, this project required time, blood and sweat but it’s worth the wait, wahala for who no get earpiece,” he had written.

Lil Kesh started his music career in 2012 and rode to prominence after releasing several hit singles including ‘Shoki’ and ‘Lyrically’.

He has since continued to blaze the trail in the Nigerian music industry, snagging numerous awards as well as collaborations with other music stars including Davido, Olamide and Patoranking.


In 2016, he had floated Young And Getting It Right (YAGI), a record label, after his contract with Olamide’s YBNL expired.

The ‘Gbese’ crooner had in 2019 described making his parents happy as the greatest achievement of his music career so far.

“The fact that I made my parents proud, regardless of how difficult it was to make it out of the ghetto is my greatest achievement,” he had said.


Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle