JK Rowling, a British novelist and film producer, has announced the release date for four brand new stories associated with the wizarding world of Harry Potter.


The four-book series are ‘A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts’, ‘A Journey Through Potions and Herbology’, ‘A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy’, and ‘A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures’.

According to the 53-year-old screenwriter’s statement on Pottermore, the series would “delve deeper into the rich history of magic”.

Its first pair would be published on June 27, while others would follow shortly after.


“Prepare to delve deeper into the rich history of magic with this new series of eBook shorts, inspired by the British Library exhibition and its companion books, Harry Potter: A History of Magic,” Rowling wrote, adding that the series would be published in “coming months”.

Featuring four bitesize reads, the series “will take you back in time to learn about the traditional folklore and magic at the heart of the Harry Potter stories. This is accompanied by some new drawings from London-based artist Rohan Daniel Eason.”

“In addition to exploring the origins of magic through history and folklore, the eBook shorts will also feature notes, manuscript pages and charming sketches as previously seen in Harry Potter: A History of Magic.”

The books would be available through Pottermore and can be pre-ordered on Amazon, Apple, and Kobo.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle