American superstar Janet Jackson has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class of 2019.


Jackson got inducted along six others including Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, Radiohead, the Cure, Roxy Music and the Zombies.

The hall said on Thursday that the inductees will be ushered in at the 34th induction ceremony scheduled to hold March 29 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Her induction comes at her third time as a nominee. While she became eligible for the rock hall in 2007, she was not nominated until 2016.


Leppard, Nicks and Roxy Music were voted in during their first year as nominees.

The induction will be Nicks’ second as she is already in the hall as a member of Fleetwood Mac.

Other 2019 nominees who didn’t make the cut included LL Cool J, Devo, Rage Against the Machine, MC5, John Prine, Todd Rundgren and Kraftwerk.


“We did it guys,” the ‘Made For Now’ singer wrote in a celebratory tweet.


Jackson’s late brother, Michael Jackson, was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame twice– as a solo superstar in 2001 and with his siblings in the Jackson 5 in 1997.

According to the hall, inductees are recognised for having contributed over 25 years of musical excellence.

The hall will announce ticket sales for March’s ceremony next month.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle