Actress, Zainab Balogun, singer, Simisola Ogunleye, and footballer, Ahmed Musa, won prizes at the 2018 Future Africa Awards.


TFA, which is in its 13th year, is the biggest youth award in Africa. It celebrates young people between the ages of 18-32 who have made outstanding achievements in their respective fields.

The event, held on Sunday, was hosted by BBNaija 2018 runner-up, Tobi Bakre and media personality, Bolanle Olukanni.

With 100 nominees selected by the central working committee, the awards acknowledged inspiring work and initiatives of the nominees that have made an impact through social enterprise and creativity.


Here is the complete list of winners at The Future Awards Africa.

Young Person of the Year: Samson Itodo

Professional Service: Temi Marcella Awogboro


Public Service: Daniel Philemon Saradau

Fashion: Tosin Ogundadegbe

Creativity: Ayobola Kekere Ekun

Comedy: Mark Angel


Photography: Emmanuel Oyeleke

Business: Chidi Ajaere

New Media: John Obidi

Acting: Zainab Balogun


Obiageli Ezekwesili Prize for Advocacy: Uche Kenneth Udekwe

Agriculture: Ayodele Sipasi Olalekan

Screen Producer: Nadine Ibrahim

On-Air Personality (Television): Olive Emodi


University of Sussex and The Future Awards Prize for Education: Itodo Anthony

Technology: Odunayo Eweniyi, Joshua Chibueze and Somtochukwu Ifezue

On-Air Personality (Radio): Folu Storms

Music: Simisola Ogunleye

Sports: Ahmed Musa.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle