Tems, the Nigerian songstress, has snagged nominations for the 2022 edition of the BET Hip-Hop Awards.


The list of nominees for the awards — which celebrate hip hop performers, producers and music video directors — was unvieled on Tuesday.

Burna Boy was nominated in the ‘Director of the Year’ category for his self-directed music video, ‘Last Last’.

Tems bagged three nominations for featuring on Future’s hit track ‘Wait For You’ alongside Drake.


Drake topped the list with 14 nominations followed by Kanye West and Kendrick Lamar with 10 and 9 nominations respectively.

Future also has 8 nominations while Baby Keem, Cardi B, and J. Cole were all tied at 6 nominations.

The 17th edition of the annual award is scheduled to be taped on September 30, at Atlanta’s Cobb Energy Centre and premiere on October


The event will be hosted by Fat Joe, the American rapper.

Below is the full list of nominees:

Best Hip Hop Video

D.M.B.  – A$Ap Rocky


Family Ties – Baby Keem & Kendrick Lamar

Good Love  – City Girls Feat. Usher

Hot Shit  – Cardi B, Kanye West & Lil Durk

London – Bia & J. Cole


Wait For U – Future Feat. Drake & Tems

Way 2 Sexy  – Drake Feat. Future & Young Thug

Best Collaboration

Family Ties – Baby Keem & Kendrick Lamar


Good Love – City Girls Feat. Usher

Hot Shit – Cardi B, Kanye West & Lil Durk

Jimmy Cooks  -Drake Feat. 21 Savage

Johnny P’s Caddy Benny  – The Butcher & J. Cole

Wait For U – Future Feat. Drake & Tems

Way 2 Sexy  – Drake Feat. Future & Young Thug

Best Duo Or Group

42 Dugg & Est Gee

Big Sean & Hit-Boy

Birdman & Youngboy Never Broke Again

Blxst & Bino Rideaux

Dababy & Youngboy Never Broke Again


Styles P & Havoc

Best Live Performer

Cardi B

Doja Cat



Kanye West

Kendrick Lamar

Tyler, The Creator

Lyricist Of The Year

Baby Keem

Benny The Butcher


J. Cole

Jack Harlow


Kendrick Lamar

Video Director Of The Year

Benny Boom

Burna Boy

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Director X

Kendrick Lamar & Dave Free

Teyana Taylor

Song Of The Year

Big Energy – Latto

F.N.F. (Let’s Go) – Hitkidd & Glorilla

First Class  – Jack Harlow

Hot Shit  – Cardi B, Kanye West & Lil Durk

Super Gremlin  – Kodak Black

Wait For U – Future Feat. Drake & Tems

Way 2 Sexy- Drake Feat. Future & Young Thug

Hip Hop Album Of The Year

777 – Latto

Certified Lover Boy- Drake

Donda – Kanye West

I Never Liked You – Future

It’s Almost Dry – Pusha T

King’s Disease – Lil Nas

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers – Kendrick Lamar

Hip Hop Artist Of The Year

Cardi B

Doja Cat



Kanye West

Kendrick Lamar

Megan Thee Stallion

Producer Of The Year

Atl Jacob

Baby Keem



Kanye West

Metro Boomin

Pharrell Williams

Best Breakthrough Hip Hop Artist

Baby Keem



Fivio Foreign


Nardo Wick

Saucy Santana

Dj Of The Year


Dj Cassidy

Dj Drama

Dj Kay Slay

Dj Premier



Nyla Symone

La Leakers: Dj Sourmilk And Justin Incredible

Best Hip Hop Platform

Big Boy’s Neighborhood

Breakfast Club

Caresha Please


Drink Champs

Hiphop Dx

Million Dollaz Worth Of Game

Npr Tiny Desk


Hustler Of The Year

50 Cent

Cardi B

Dj Khaled



Kanye West

Megan Thee Stallion

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

Drake: Churchill Downs (Jack Harlow Feat. Drake)

J.Cole: Poke It Out (Wale Feat. J. Cole)

J.Cole: London (Bia & J. Cole)

Lil Baby:  Girls Want Girls (Drake Feat. Lil Baby)

Kanye West:  City Of Gods (Fivio Foreign, Kanye West & Alicia Keys)

Drake: Wait For U (Future Feat. Drake & Tems)

Jadakiss:  Black Illumanti (Freddie Gibbs Feat. Jadakiss)

Impact Track

About Damn Time: Lizzo

City Of Gods :Fivio Foreign, Kanye West & Alicia Keys

Family Ties: Baby Keem & Kendrick Lamar

Nobody: Nas Feat. Ms. Lauryn Hill

Pxssy: Latto

The Heart Part 5: Kendrick Lamar

Woman: Doja Cat

Best International Flow

Benjamin Epps (France)

Black Sherif (Ghana)

Blxckie (South Africa)

Central Cee (Uk)

Haviah Mighty (Canada)

Knucks (Uk)

Le Juiice (France)

Nadia Nakai (Zimbabwe)

Tasha & Tracie (Brazil)

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle