‘Last Last’, the hit track by Burna Boy, has continued its impressive run on the Afrobeats chart in the United Kingdom (UK).


The song, which tells the tale of broken relationships, topped the latest edition of the chart again.

BBC Radio 1Xtra announced the latest chart in a Twitter thread on Sunday.

“Thanks to everyone that submitted their votes.. @burnaboy is sitting comfortably at Number 1 as he takes the spot again on this weeks Official UK Afrobeats Chart. Congratulations to the African Giant,” it wrote.


‘Buga’, the collaborative song by Kizz Daniel and Tekno snagged the second spot on the chart while ‘Sugarcane’ by Camidoh, Darkoo, and Mayorkun was ranked third.

‘Palazzo’ by DJ Spinall and Asake secured the fourth spot with ‘Kwaku the Traveller’ by Black Sherif completing the top five.

The Afrobeats chart examines the top 20 songs in the genre in the UK on weekly basis.


Organisers had earlier said the initiative, launched in 2020, is aimed at further promoting Afrobeats to a global audience.

“For long, Afrobeats artists have had to work tirelessly to get their voices heard. Now, African music is finally being seen as a leading sound that global superstars turn to on a regular basis,” Kofi Kyei, who is part of the chart’s creators, had said.

“The Official UK Afrobeats Chart will help open up the culture to new audiences, giving emerging artists the opportunity to be heard whilst celebrating the sound of a continent that has gone global.”

Watch Burna Boy ‘Last Last’ below: (Download here)


Below are the top 10 songs in the latest edition of the chart:

  1. ‘Last Last’ — Burna Boy
  2. ‘Buga’ — Kizz Daniel & Tekno
  3. ‘Sugarcane’ — Camidoh, Darkoo & Mayorkun
  4. ‘Palazzo’ — DJ Spinall & Asake
  5. ‘Kwaku The Traveller’ — Black Sherif
  6. ‘Playboy’ — Fireboy
  7. ‘Higher’ — Tems
  8. ‘Roadblock’ — LD & NSG
  9. ‘Overdose’ — Ayra Starr, LadiPoe & Crayon
  10. ‘Woman’ — Omah Lay
  11. ‘Kulosa (A colors show)’– Oxlade
  12. ‘Stand Strong’– Davido ft Sunday Service Night
  13. ‘Legalize’– Mr Eazi
  14. ‘Time n Affection’– Rema ft Chris Brown
  15. ‘Loving You’– Zinoleesky
  16. ‘There she go (Jack Sparrow)’– Darkoo
  17. ‘Replay’– Tems
  18. ‘Oshe’– Kizz Daniel ft The Cavemen
  19. ‘Big Flexa’– Costa Titch
  20. ‘Pascommeca’– Tayc and Tiakola

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle