Taylor Swift, Billie Eilish, and The Weeknd were among the biggest winners at the 2021 Brit Awards.


The annual British award, for which Burna Boy was earlier nominated, held at the O2 Arena, a multi-purpose indoor arena in the centre of The O2 entertainment complex on the Greenwich Peninsula in southeast London.

The event featured live performances from a league of prominent musicians including Dua Lipa, Elton John & Years and Years, and Coldplay, who performed from a boat on the Thames outside the arena.

J Hus won the award for ‘Male Solo Artist’, while Dua Lipa picked up the ‘Female Solo Artist’ category. The International categories were won by The Weeknd and Billie Eilish respectively, with Haim named ‘Best International Group’.


Burna Boy, who was nominated in the same international category as The Weeknd, lost to the canadian R&B star.

Taylor Swift, in turn, set a record after she picked up the ‘Global Icon award’ to become the first female artiste to do so.

See the full list below.


British Single with Mastercard 

  • 220 Kid & Gracey, “Don’t Need Love”
  • Aitch & AJ Tracey featuring Tay Keith, “Rain”
  • Dua Lipa, “Physical”
  • Harry Styles, “Watermelon Sugar” — WINNER
  • Headie One featuring AJ Tracey & Stormzy, “Ain’t It Different”
  • J Corry featuring Mnek, “Head and Heart”
  • Nathan Dawe featuring KSI, “Lighter”
  • Regard & Raye, “Secrets”
  • Simba featuring DTG, “Rover”
  • Young T & Bugsey featuring Heady One, “Don’t Rush”

Mastercard Album

  • Arlo Parks, Collapsed in Sunbeams
  • Celeste, Not Your Muse
  • Dua Lipa, Future Nostalgia — WINNER
  • J Hus, Big Conspiracy
  • Jessie Ware, What’s Your Pleasure

Feale Solo Artist – in association with Amazon Music

  • Arlo Parks
  • Celeste
  • Dua Lipa — WINNER
  • Jessie Ware
  • Lianne LaHavas

Male Solo Artist – in association with Amazon Music

  • AJ Tacey
  • Headie One
  • J Hus — WINNER
  • Joel Corry
  • Yungblud

British Group

  • Bicep
  • Biffy Clyro
  • Little Mix — WINNER
  • The 1975
  • Young T & Bugsey

BRITs Rising Star supported by Radio 1 (fan-voted)

  • Griff — WINNER
  • Pa Salieu
  • Rina Sawayama

Breakthrough Artist in association with TikTok

  • Arlo Parks — WINNER
  • Bicep
  • Celeste
  • Joel Corry
  • Young T & Bugsey

International Female Solo Artist

  • Ariana Grande
  • Billie Eilish — WINNER
  • Cardi B
  • Miley Cyrus
  • Taylor Swift

International Male Solo Artist

  • Bruce Springsteen
  • Burna Boy
  • Childish Gambino
  • Tame Impala
  • The Weeknd — WINNER

International Group

  • BTS
  • Fontaines D.C.
  • Foo Fighters
  • Haim — WINNER
  • Run the Jewels

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle