Highlife singer Flavour N’abania has released his fifth studio album entitled ‘Ijele – The Traveler’.


In the Igbo culture, ‘Ijele’ is a flamboyant and rare masquerade which only appears at important events.

The singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist announced the album release on Tuesday morning.

The album which contains 17 tracks features the likes of Sarkodie, Chidinma, Terry Akpala, Zoro, Phyno, among others.



“The album title, reflects my journey as a musician metaphorically,” said Flavour.

“As a musician, I’ve transformed, evolved and transcended within my music and social responsibilities, and I am proud to share this journey with my fans and listeners far and wide. Music is in my blood, it’s all I know. Music is my life.”

His past albums were Nabania (2005), Uplifted (2010), Blessed (2012) and Thankful (2014).

‘Ijele – The Traveler’ was released under the imprint of 2Nite Music Group.


The album is available for download on iTunes and other music streaming platforms.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle