The federal government has released the list of admissions into the 110 unity colleges across the country.


According to NAN, Benjamin Goong, the director of press for the federal ministry of education, announced this in a statement on Friday.

Goong advised parents of pupils who applied for admission into any of the nation’s unity colleges to check for the names of their wards on the ministry’s website at

He said they could also check the admission status at the school to which they applied.


Goong said limited vacancies still exist in some unity colleges.

According to the media director, admission is ongoing in schools with available vacancies.

In late 2021, the federal government banned SS 1 and SS 2 students in unity schools across the country from participating in the West African Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE).


It also banned the students from participating in the National Examination Council (NECO).

Binta Abdulkadir, the federal ministry of education’s director of senior secondary education, said the students are also prohibited from taking the National Business and Technical Examinations Board (NABTEB).

She said the directive became imperative as such students find it difficult to “settle down on serious studies” after realising they already have results before getting to SS3.


Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle