Ace photographers, TY Bello, Shola Animashaun, Yetunde Babaeko, and Lukesh Olanipekun have been earmarked as facilitators of the maiden Fashola Photography Foundation workshop.


Fifteen photographers have also been selected from across Nigeria after participating in a photo contest whose theme was ‘Photography Manipulation,’ ‘Dialogue with Nature’ and Nostalgia Portraits’

The finalists were chosen from over a thousand entries.

The chosen ones are Seun Adeusi, Kehinde Yusuf, Uche Osoka, Ayo Oluwole, Fayemi Abiodun, Vivian Nwobi, Arinze Onyisi, Francis Adeoti, Eyitoyosi Onadipe, Ogunro Ayodeji, Adigwe Ndubuisi, Adegbola Adetayo and Anthony Onogbo.


The tuition-free week-long workshop will hold from July 22 to 26 in Lagos.

It is the maiden annual workshop of the soon-to-be launched foundation.

The foundation is a tribute to the late Ademola Fashola by his children, in honour of his love for photography.


The launch will take place on August 5 at the banquet hall, City Hall, Lagos.

Copyright 2021 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle