Eminem, real name Marshall Mathers, has surprised fans and the music world with a new record titled ‘Kamikaze’.


The iconic American rapper’s 10th studio album was released in the early hours of Friday with no prior warning.

‘Kamikaze’, a 13-song album — inclusive of three skits — features collaboration with Joyner Lucas, Royce da 5’9″, Paul Rosenberg and Jessie Reyez.

The album was executive produced by Dr. Dre and Eminem while Mike WiLL Made-It, Boi-1da, Ronny J, and Tay Keith are listed as producers.


The album cover is a reference to the Beastie Boys’ Licensed to Ill album released in the ’80s.

‘Kamikaze’ comes eight months after his last project ‘Revival’ was met with mixed reviews.

Announcing the album on social media platforms, Eminem wrote: “Tried not 2 overthink this 1… enjoy.”


On ‘Kamikaze’, Eminem took digs at a number of rappers, including Lil Yachty, Lil Xan, Lil Pump, Drake, Machine Gun Kelly, Tyler, the Creator and Joe Budden.


Listen to Eminem’s ‘Kamikaze’ below on Spotify.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle