Stormzy, the US rapper, has come through with his third album titled ‘This Is What I Mean’.


The rapper put out the 12-track project on Friday.

Songs in the body of work include ‘Fire + Water’, ‘Firebabe’, ‘Please’, ‘Need You’, ‘Hide And Seek’, ‘My Presidents Are Black’ and ‘Bad Blood.

Others are ‘Holy Spirit’, ‘Sampha’s Plea’, ‘This Is What I Mean’, ‘I Got My Smile Black’ and ‘Give It To The Water’.


Stormzy featured several artistes in the album including music stars from Nigeria and Ghana.

Nigerian artistes in the project include Teni, Oxlade and Ayra Starr.

He also recruited Ghana’s Black Sherif, Amarae, and Juls for the album.


Other artistes in the project are India Arie, KZ, Ayanna, Nao, Debbie, Grades, Sampha, and Knox Brown.

Since the release of his debut in 2017, Stormzy has made a name for himself in the international music space.

He has won numerous awards for his works and collaborated with top music stars.

He has two extended play (EP) to his credit, including ‘Dreamers Disease’ (2014) and ‘For All We Know’ (2017).


His latest project further stretches his list of collaborations with Nigerian artistes.


In 2019, the rapper and Burna Boy teamed up for ‘Own It‘.

He also collaborated with the ‘African Giant’ crooner for ‘Real Life’.



Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle