Ayoleyi Solomon, a Nigerian singer better known as Reekado Banks, has come through with ‘Off The Record’, his latest extended play (EP) featuring music makers like Mr Eazi, Harmonize, and Tiwa Savage.


The 26-year-old musician released the seven-track body of work, which spans Afropop and Afro-swing, on Friday.

It has its production credits going to Blaise Beats, 1da Banton, Tuzi, Altims, Young Jonn, Altims, and TeeY-Mix.

Among the tracks in the EP are ‘Need More’, ‘Happy Yourself’, ‘Rora’, ‘You Dey Mad’, ‘People Dey’, and ‘Mama’.


Speaking on the new EP, the singer’s production team said: “Powered by Reekado Banks’ innovative takes on Afrofusion, ‘Off The Record’ strikes a balance between intimate sounds and major pop moves.

“He taps into his heritage, declaring Nigeria his home with guest Harmonize for the highlife-influenced ‘Mama’. With an assured outlook, Reekado brings along Mr. Eazi and Tiwa Savage as he shares new experiences.”

Reekado Banks’ ‘Off The Record EP’ follows after the Afropop hitmaker had released the first track of the project.


He had signed with Mavin Records, a label owned by Don Jazzy, a producer, in 2014 but left four years later. The singer has since worked with other prominent individuals including Korede Bello, Di’Ja, Dr SID, and D’Prince.

DOWNLOAD: ‘‘Off The Record’ By Reekado Banks

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle