Uyiosa Ikponmwosa Samson, Nigerian singer-songwriter better known as Official Genius, has put out his 21-track debut album titled ‘Kamikaze’.


The 18-year-old singer tapped a spate of other upcoming artistes in the project that has songs like ‘In My Feelings’, ‘Stay With Me’ and ‘Tonight.’

Other songs in the album include ‘Outside’, ‘Addy’, ‘Okinawa’, ‘Different’, ‘Galore’, among others.

‘Kamikaze’ is Official Genius’ second body of works in two years following the release of ‘Helicon’, an EP, at the age of 17.


Speaking on his journey so far in the Nigerian music scene, the Edo-born singer expressed his ambition to become one of the biggest names not only in the country but in the world.

“It’s being a rough ride and I just kept pushing going with the flow and also praying every day to God nonstop, I feel like he has planned my path and I’ve just followed it, and here I am on top, definitely still getting further cos I see myself leaving a huge footprint in Africa, and the world at large,” he said.

“I’ve always dreamt of shutting down shows in America, Asia, Europe and other continents and enjoying the love from my supporters as well.”


Official Genius is a talented artiste who has focused on genres like General Pop, Hip-Hop blend with Afro, Alternative/indie and Dancehall.


Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle