Mayorkun, the Nigerian singer, has come through with ‘Back In Office’, his 11-track sophomore album — about 3 years after his debut project.


The 27-year-old music star took to his social media pages on Friday to announce the release of the album to his numerous fans.

The singer had last week gathered prominent players in the country music industry for the listening party of the project.

Prior to the listening party, he had released the visuals for ‘Back In Office’, a single off the sophomore album.


The tracks in the new project include ‘Soldier Boy’, ‘Back In Office’, ‘Freedom’, ‘Let Me Know’, ‘Desire’, ‘No Strings attached’, and ‘Holy father’.

Others include ‘Nakupenda’, ‘Feel Am’, ‘Piece Of Mind’, ‘Jay Jay’, and ‘Oluwa’.

The body of work also features several music heavyweights like Flavour, DJ Maphorisa, Joeboy, Victony, and Gyakie.


The project comes a few years since he came through with ‘The Mayor of Lagos’, his first album, in 2018.

The debut album, which featured D’banj, Davido, and Patoranking, garnered massive reception across different streaming platforms and also fetched the musician fame.

Mayorkun has continued to pull the strings since then. The DMW signee has scooped several awards including the ‘Next Rated’ artiste at the 2018 edition of The Headies as well as ‘Artiste of the Year’ back in 2017.



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle