DOWNLOAD: Lil Wayne drops 24-track album ‘Funeral’

Lil Wayne: I’ve never been to Nigeria… that’s where I would love to visit

Dwayne Michael Carter Jr., American rapper better known as Lil Wayne, has finally come through with ‘Funeral’, his long-awaited album.


The music superstar took to his social media page to release of the 24-track project in the early hours of Friday.

The ‘Lollipop’ crooner first teased the project — which serves as the follow-up to his 2018’s ‘Tha Carter V’ –in 2016 while featuring on ‘The Nine Club‘ podcast.

“Just make sure they know that Funeral is coming soon,” Wayne said at the time. “That’s my music. Get your roses ready. I don’t have a release date, but I have a whole bunch of good news coming soon.”


He, however, went mute on the project afterwards.

Within that period, he had kept himself busy featuring on major collaborations including DJ Khaled’s ‘Father of Asahd,’ 2 Chainz’s ‘2 Dollar Bill,’ Juvenile and Birdman’s ‘Ride Dat’ and Travis Barker’s ‘Gimme Brain.’

On April 30, 2019, the showbiz mogul shared an emoji of a coffin on his Instagram story, further piquing the curiosity of his fans who had long craved for the release of the project.


Last week, the 37-year-old rapper announced the release date of the project, bringing an end to speculations surrounding the album among his fans.

‘Funeral’ spans 24 tracks, including titles like ‘Mahogany,’ ‘Not Me,’ and ‘Dream,’. The project also features the likes of Big Sean, Lil Baby, 2 Chainz, Jay Rock, Adam Levine, Takeoff, the Dream, Lil Twist, Satan’s Kid, XXXTentacion, and O.T. Genasis.

View this post on Instagram


2 more hours 🥀

A post shared by Lil Wayne (@liltunechi) on

Check out the tracklist below:

  1. “Funeral”
  2. “Mahogany”
  3. “Mama Mia”
  4. “I Do It” feat. Big Sean & Lil Baby
  5. “Dreams”
  6. “Stop Playin With Me”
  7. “Clap For Em”
  8. “Bing James” feat. Jay Rock
  9. “Not Me”
  10. “Trust Nobody” feat. Adam Levine
  11. “Know You Know” feat. 2 Chainz
  12. “Wild Dogs”
  13. “Harden”
  14. “I Don’t Sleep” feat. Takeoff
  15. “Sights And Silencers”
  16. “Ball Hard”
  17. “Bastard (Satan’s Kid)”
  18. “Get Outta My Head” feat. XXXTentacion
  19. “Piano Trap”
  20. “Line Em Up”
  21. “Darkside”
  22. “Never Mind”
  23. “T.O.”
  24. “Wayne’s World”

DOWNLOAD: ‘Funeral’ by Lil Wayne

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *