Kanye West, US rapper, has made good his promise to release ‘Jesus Is Born’, his long-awaited album, on Christmas day.


The rapper took to his social media page in the late hours of Wednesday, which was Christmas day, to share a photo with inscription of the song’s title and a link to download the songs.

The 19-track album, which heavily featured members of his ‘Sunday Service’ team, comes about weeks after the 42-year-old released ‘Jesus Is King’ album.

The album features West’s own ‘Ultralight Beam’ and ‘Balm In Gilead,’ a traditional gospel song.


The singer had earlier spoken about the album during an interview with Beats 1’s Zane Low.

West had talked about his “newfound faith in God, how the public perceived his battle with mental health and the process of creating a new style of music.”

His new album marks yet another feat for the rapper since he announced his conversion to Christianity.

His actions since then, have however, been greeted with mixed reactions, with many asking him to go for sanity test, while others simply seeing such as a reflection of his passion for Christ.


The tracks on the album include:

  • Count Your Blessings
  • Excellent
  • Revelations 19:1
  • Rain
  • Balm in Gilead
  • Father Stretch
  • Follow Me-Faith
  • Ultralight Beam
  • Lift Up Your Voices
  • More Than Anything
  • Weak
  • That’s How The Good Lord Works
  • Sunshine
  • Back to Life
  • Souls Anchored
  • Sweet Grace
  • Paradise
  • Satan, We’re Gonna Tear Your Kingdom Down
  • Total Praise

DOWNLOAD: ‘Jesus Is Born’ by Kanye West

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle