Joeboy, the Nigerian singer, has come through with his highly anticipated album titled ‘Body and Soul’.


The music star took to his Instagram page in the early hours of Friday to announce the release of the album on streaming platforms.

“Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, Body and Soul( the album)!” Joeboy wrote.

In the project, the singer features a list of popular Nigerian artistes like Oxlade, Tempoe, BNXN fka Buju, Odumodublvck, and CKay, and also Ludacris, the US rapper.


Below are the songs in the 15-track album:

  1. ‘Normally’
  2. Body and Soul
  3. ‘Check My Phone’
  4. ‘Lose Ya’
  5. Duffel Bag
  6. ‘Contour’
  7. ‘Interlude’
  8. ‘Wetin Be Love’
  9. ‘Woman’ ft Oxlade
  10. ‘Chicken, Spice and Curry’
  11. ‘Better’
  12. ‘Slowly’
  13. ‘Sip (Alcohol)’
  14. ‘The Best For You’
  15. ‘Halle’

The singer earlier blessed his fans with two songs — ‘Body and Soul’ and ‘Duffel Bag‘.

Born Joseph Akinwale, Joeboy gained popularity under the platform of Empawa Africa, a record label owned by Mr. Eazi.


The singer has won several awards and recognition for his craft.

In 2019, the songwriter won the ‘Best Artiste in African Pop’ prize at the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) and the ‘Best Pop’ at the Soundcity MVP Awards Festival in 2020.



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle