Jidenna Mobisson, Nigerian-American rapper better known as ‘Classic Man’, has dropped a new album titled ’85 to Africa‘, featuring Seun Kuti and Mr Eazi, two Afrobeat heavyweights.


The 11-track sophomore album was released in the early hours of Friday.

“I can’t tell y’all how grateful I am to give this to you. Thank y’all for your love, support, & patience. I really have no words right now…I’m just relieved and appreciative. Enjoy this road trip soundtrack for your ride on the #85toAfrica,” the Wisconsin-born singer wrote on Twitter.

‘85 to Africa’ comes less than a month after the award-winning singer blessed music lovers with ‘Tribe’ and ‘Sufi’, two singles from the new album.


While Kuti was featured on ‘Worth the Weight’, the first track, Mr Eazi gave his verse on ‘Zodi’.

Other guest singers are D’Anthony Carlos, US rapper better known as GoldLink; Marian Mereba, songwriter and producer; and St. Beauty, music group composed of two singers.

See tracklist below:

  • Worth The Weight f. Seun Kuti
  • 85 To Africa
  • Babouche f. GoldLink
  • Tribe
  • Sou Sou
  • Zodi f. Mr. Eazi
  • Sufi Woman
  • Vaporiza
  • Pretty & Afraid
  • Jungle Fever
  • The Other Half f. St. Beauty & Mereba

Listen to ‘Worth The Weight’ ft. Seun Kuti:


DOWNLOAD: ‘85 to Africa’ by Jidenna

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle