Chukwuka Ekweani, the Nigerian singer better known as Ckay, has come through with his highly anticipated debut album titled ‘Sad Romance’.


The music star put out the 12-track project in the early hours of Friday as promised.

Songs in the body of work include ‘You’, ‘Mmadu‘, ‘Leave me Alone’, ‘You Cheated, I Cheated Too’, ‘Come Close’, ‘Watawi‘, and ‘Soja’.

Others include ‘Samson & Delilah’, ‘Emiliana’, ‘By Now’, ‘Lose You’, and ‘Love Nwantiti’, which he referred to as a bonus track.


Ckay also enlists the help of music stars such as Ayra Starr, Davido, Focalistic, and Cape Verdean singer Mayra Andrade and Ronisia for his debut album.

The singer is currently signed to Warner Music South Africa.

He was formerly with Chocolate City, a member of Warner Music Group’s independent label services ADA.


The singer got into the limelight in 2019 after the release of his hit song titled ‘Love Nwantiti’. In March 2022, the song debuted at number one following the launch of the Billboard Afrobeats chart.

He has continued to enjoy massive reception.

The singer has three extended plays (EPs) to his credit which are ‘Who the Fuck Is CKay? (2017), ‘CKay the First’(2019), and ‘Boyfriend’ (2021) respectively.



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle