Emeka Akumefule, Nigerian rapper better known as Blaqbonez, has come through with ‘Sex Over Love’, his highly anticipated album.


The body of work, which was released on Friday, consists of 14 tracks. It also features the likes of Tiwa Savage, Nasty C, Joeboy, Amaarae, Buju, Cheque, PsychoYP, 1da Banton, Laycon, and Bad Boy Timz.

The album is the artist’s first body of work since ‘Mr. Boombastic’ (2019), which debuted at #1 on Apple Music’s top album chart. It also follows after his previous work: ‘Bad Boy Blaq’ (2018) and Bad Boy Blaq Re-Up’ (2019).

Speaking on the release of the project, the rapper said: ‘This project has been a long time coming. It was the result of sleepless nights at the studio, countless edits, fine-tuning and perseverance. I’m glad the world finally gets to hear it. Let’s get it!’”


Blaqbonez started exploring his rap skills very early and, at 16, came first out of over 3000 rappers in Nigeria who participated in Terry tha Rapman’s Zombie competition.

As a result, he was featured on Terry’s album ‘World Domination’ alongside Olamide, Vector, Mode 9, Spellz which was released in 2012. Five years later, Blaqbonez featured Terry on one of his projects.

He emerged 1st runner-up in Vector (rapper)’s king kong competition, won the Rhythm FM Freestyle Fury, and became RhythmFm’s artiste of the month.



Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle