Bella Shmurda, the Nigerian singer, has come through with his highly anticipated debut album titled ‘Hypertension’.


The music star announced the release of the 15-track project via Instagram on Wednesday.

In the post, he appreciated his fans and creative team for bringing the album to life.

“I say a big thank you to y’all. My family, fans, team, producers, engineers, and creative directors. Y’all made Hypertension happen and I can’t appreciate you more,” he wrote.


The album features established and fast-rising artistes such as L.A.X, Simi, Phyno, Not3s, Backroad Gee, and Omah Lay.

Tracks in the body of work include ‘New Born Fela’, ‘Ase’, ‘Contraband’, ‘Loose It’, ‘Oh Oh Oh’, ‘Converse’, ‘Fire’ and ‘Lagos City’.

Others are ‘Level Up’, ‘Philo’, ‘Nakupenda’, ‘No Other’, ‘Man Of The Year’, ‘Addicted’, and ‘So Cold’.


Born Akinyibi Ahmed, Shmurda started pulling the weights of fame when he dropped ‘Vision 2020’, his 2019 single, wherein he talked about his quest to take the country’s music industry by storm.

He continued his impressive run in 2020 with the release of the chart-topping hit ‘Cash App’ which featured Zlatan Ibile and Lincoln.

The song shot him into the limelight and also earned him recognition including a nomination for the ‘Next Rated’ category at the 14th edition of The Headies.

Recently, Shrumda revealed he once desired to be signed by Olamide, the Nigerian rapper.



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle