Ayra Starr and Omah Lay are the latest singers to feature on the deluxe version of the soundtrack for the new Spider-Man movie.


Metro Boomin, the record producer, released the original soundtrack for the new Marvel animated film – ‘Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse’ — across all platforms on Friday.

On Monday, six more tracks were added to the 13-track project, making the deluxe version 19.

Ayra Starr and Omah Lay were listed among the newcomers. The Afrobeat stars join Wizkid, who was earlier enlisted for the project.


Ayra Starr confirmed her participation in the project via her Instagram story while Omah Lay also revealed that he featured on the movie’s soundtrack via social media.

While Omah Lay was enlisted for ‘I Can’t Stop’ alongside Big Boss Vette, Ayra Starr featured in ‘Take It To The Top’ with Becky G.

Other artistes in the project are Shenseea, Mora, Myke Towers, and Pop Money.


This year’s ‘Spider-Verse’ followed after 2018’s Oscar-winning ‘Into the Spider-Verse’.

‘Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse’ began to hit some cinemas across the world from May 31.



Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle