Akitoye Balogun, the Nigerian rapper better known as Ajebutter22, has come through with his highly anticipated album titled ‘Soundtrack to the Good Life’.


The alternative music star unveiled the new album, which houses 15 tracks, on Friday.

Tracks in the body of work include ‘Floating’, ‘African Man’, ‘Sunmoju’, ‘Light Spark’, ‘Finish Me’, ‘Soft Life’ and ‘King of Parole’.

Others are ‘Hear My Sound’, ‘Dey Ok’, ‘Amapiano’, ‘Confam’, ‘Unconditionally’, ‘Fire’, ‘Enjoyment’ and ‘Soft Life Manifestations’.


‘Soundtrack to the Good Life’ is Ajebutter22’s first album since 2017. It has a beautiful tempo with nice transitions that give a sonic direction.

The album was produced by Chilz, ZYDM BEATS, and Spax. It also features a collection of Alternative and Afrobeats stars including Ajebo Hustlers, Koromone, Ladipoe, Toby Shang, and Oxlade.

Also in the album are Ghanaian stars Kidi and Joey B and UK artists: Kida Kudz, Not3s, and Mellissa


Listen to ‘Soundtrack to the Good Life’ below:


Copyright 2024 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle