Abolore Akande, the Nigerian artiste popularly known as 9ice, has come through with a new album titled ‘Tip of the Iceberg II.’


The singer announced the release of the album on his social media platforms.

The 8-track project is 9ice’s first album since he dropped ‘Tip of the Iceberg I’ in 2020.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by @9iceofficial


In the project, the ‘Gongo Aso’ crooner enlists help from artistes such as Zlatan, Tiwa Savage, Reekado Banks, Allan B, Bella Shmurda, and Wyclef Jean.

The tracks on the album are ‘Jaiye Anthem’, ‘Ninalowo’, ‘Ko Kanye’, ‘Aye Labowo’, and ‘Guru (Remix).’

Others are ‘God No Go Shame Us,’ ‘Roboto’, and ‘Low Key.’

The indigenous singer broke into the limelight with the ‘Gongo Aso’ album in 2008 and went on to win the best hip hop artist of the year category at the year’s MTV Africa Music Awards.


The project also won him four further awards at the 2009 edition of the Hip Hop World Awards. He won the album of the year, artiste of the year, song of the year, and the best rap in pop album categories.

In February 2020, 9ice said he never signed any artiste to his record label because of the disagreements that come with record deals.

“When veterans take up new artistes, there are always issues like arguments which cause the artiste to leave, willingly or unwillingly. That’s the reason why I never officially signed any artist,” the singer had said.

“What I did with them was, ‘I have a label, come under this platform. If you have a song that I feel is good enough, I‘ll support you, we’ll shoot the video and get it promoted.’ I mean, do your thing!


“When you feel you’re ripe enough to stand alone, I let you go. Signing artistes take a lot. They can claim their own right saying, ‘I’ve been under this label for long and they ‘re doing nothing for me.’


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle