Don Jazzy, the chief executive officer of Mavin Records, has announced the signing of new producers and songwriters to the record label.


Don Jazzy unveiled the four producers and two songwriters via a video shared on his Instagram page on Thursday.

The six talents include Alexander Uwaifo (Andre Vibes), Prince Omoferi (Mbryo), and Oluwadamilare Aderibigbe (Milar).

Others are King Agene David (Prestige), Jackson Okpeku (JVXN), and Chinomso Ohajianya (Sevn).


Milar and Mbryo are the songwriters while the others are producers.

“Creating beautiful music takes talented people coming together. Producers and songwriters are the backbones of the much-celebrated artists,” Don Jazzy wrote.

“Mavin is taking the lead to celebrate these geniuses, who without them the music is not complete. Join me today as we bring to the forefront, Mavin producers and songwriters. We’re leaving no one behind.”



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ITS DON JAZZY AGAIN 🐘 (@donjazzy)


Don Jazzy said the new signees are tasked with the responsibility of “redefining the sound of Afrobeats”.

“For over sixteen years, I watched the industry grow and played my role as a producer and songwriter,” the music label honcho said.

“It is time we give back to the creatives behind the scene. Mavin is backing new storytellers and soundmen who would redefine the sound of Afrobeats.”

This is coming a few weeks after Bayanni was unveiled as Mavin’s new signee.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle