The fourth eviction at the ongoing Big Brother Naija (BBNaija) reality TV show took place on Sunday night with Praise becoming the latest housemate to be ejected from the ‘Lockdown’ house.


Ka3na and Lilo were the first housemates to evicted from the show followed by Tochi and Eric and then Kaisha Umaru. 

How did it happen?

Praise was among the 13 housemates put up for possible eviction for the week.


Kiddwaya, the head of house (HoH), and Tolanibaj, his deputy, were excluded from eviction in line with the newly introduced arrangement for this year’s edition by Biggie, the instructive voice behind the show’s screen.

During the eviction show, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, the show’s host, had listed him alongside Tricky Tee, Wathoni and Vee as housemates up for possible eviction for the week.

Their nomination had come after they garnered the lowest votes during the course of the week’s voting by fans.


The results of the week’s voting by fans showed Tricky Tee had 3.58% votes, Wathoni garnered 3.25 votes, Vee got 2.79% votes while Praise had 1.65% votes.


The remaining 11 housemates were then invited into the diary room to nominate two of the bottom 4 for eviction.

Their votes were as follow:

Kiddwaya: Praise and Vee
Brighto: Tricky Tee and Praise
Nengi: Praise and Wathoni
Laycon: Tricky Tee and Wathoni
Dorathy: Tricky Tee and Vee
Neo: Praise and Wathoni
Lucy: Tricky Tee and Wathoni
Prince: Vee and Wathoni
Tolanibaj: Praise and Vee
Ozo: Praise and Tricky Tee
Erica: Wathoni and Vee

At the end of the exercise, Praise had 6 votes, Tricky Tee had 5 votes, Wathoni had 6 votes while Vee had 5 votes.


Two housemates were expected to be evicted at the end of the exercise, but Biggie announced only one would be leaving.

Praise and Wathoni were, however, tied at 6 votes each. Biggie had then asked Kiddwaya as the HoH to chose one of them to be evicted after which he named Praise.

Praise was consequently asked to leave the house.

The remaining 14 housemates will continue the chase for the N85 million grand prize.


Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle