Asake, the Nigerian singer, has unveiled the tracklist for his forthcoming album titled ‘Mr Money With The Vibe’.


The 27-year-old shared the tracklist alongside the album cover of the project via his social media pages.

The singer’s new project, which is scheduled for release on August 8, features Burna Boy and Russ, the American rapper.

Songs on the 12-track body of work include ‘Terminator’, ‘Organi Se’, ‘Peace Be Unto You’, ‘Dull’, ‘Dupe’, ‘Muse’, and ‘Joha’.


Others include ‘Nzaza’, ‘Ototo’, ‘Reason’, ‘Sunmomi’, and ‘Sungba’ remix.

Asake also revealed the dates for his USA tour — scheduled to begin on September 22, and end on October 9.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by 𝐌𝐫 𝐌$𝐧𝐞𝐲 (@asakemusic)

Asake ventured into music at a very young age. He also showcased his talent through several freestyle videos on social media.


He started to attract attention after he worked with Broda Shaggi in his comedy videos. He would later feature in the comedian’s song titled ‘Star’.

Asake’s big break came with the release of his hit song ‘Lady’ in 2020.

The song became popular among Nigerian music lovers including celebrities.

He was signed to Olamide-owned YBNL record label in February, releasing ‘Ololade’, his debut EP which housed four tracks.


The 27-year-old has teamed up with a plethora of Nigerian music heavyweights such as Burna Boy, Fireboy, and DJ Spinall.

Asake is a graduate of theatre and performing arts at Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU).

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle