Larry Gaga, the music producer, is up for the 2022 Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA).


Adesua Etomi-Wellington, the actress, announced the nominees for the 8th AMVCA with Daniel Etim Effiong, the film director, on Saturday night.

Among the entries that made the nominees list are the on-screen performances, directorial turns, set design choices, song selections, and styling executions that seized the filmmaking community’s attention for the season.

Larry Gaaga was nominated in the ‘Best Soundtrack’ category for his production of the soundtracks in the movie ‘Rattle Snake: The Ahanna Story’, which was a sequel to ‘Rattle Snake’, the Nollywood classic of 1995.


Others who were also nominated in the category alongside Larry Gaaga include Awele Mekwunye Bizzouch, Dabs Agwom,  Pascal Aka Raquel, Boumeester Lindsay, Micheal Pulse, and Ponti Dikuua.

Gaaga has etched his name on the minds of music lovers for his versatility and his role in top projects.

He also produced the soundtracks for ‘Living in Bondage: Breaking Free’, a Ramsey Nouah-directed film.


Gaaga won the ‘Best Soundtrack’ category at the 2020 AMVCA for the soundtracks he produced for the movie.

The 2022 AMVCA, which follows after the 2020 edition due to the COVID-19 pandemic that halted activities in 2020, will kick off with an opening ceremony on May 7.

An eight-day schedule of activities will precede the highly anticipated awards night which is set for May 14.

See the full list here.


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle