The Actors Guild of Nigeria (AGN) has constituted a committee to elect a successor for Emeka Rollas, its current president.


Monalisa Chinda Coker, AGN’s director of communications, confirmed the development in a statement to TheCable on Thursday.

Rollas’ tenure as a president, it is understood, will end in November 2022.

Cocker said the board of trustees for AGN has also named those to midwife the national election for national executive committee (NEC) members ahead of Rollas’ tenure.


“The five-member committee [is] code-named Actors Guild of Nigeria Electoral Committee, AGNEC,” she said.

“[It] is headed by Steve Ebo aka Ajebo as the chairman while Blessing Edwards serves as the secretary. Other members are Augustine Osadebe, Asabe Madaki, and Moji Oyetayo.

“The national president, Ejezie Emeka Rollas confirmed that he has received the list of the national AGNEC members transmitted to his office by the registered board of trustees.


“No date and venue have been set for the national election but the revised 2019 AGN constitution provided that an electoral committee to nurture fresh election be set up three months to the end of an administration.”

The AGN regulates and represents the affairs of film actors in Nigeria and abroad.

Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle