‘Catch Me If You Can’ (CMIYC), the forthcoming album by Adekunle Gold, will feature Stefflon Don, the British singer, and Ty Dolla Sign, the American musician.


The singer took to his social media pages to put out a video containing the tracklist for the project ahead of its February 4 release date.

Also enlisted for the album are Lucky Daye, Fousheé, Fatoumata Diawara, and Davido.

The upcoming album houses thirteen tracks including previous releases such as ‘Sinner’, ‘Mercy’, ‘High’, and ‘It Is What It Is’.


Speaking about the project, he wrote: “How long it took to finalize the tracklist is unforgivable (sorry to my team). But all passengers are boarded and we are ready to take flight. Buckle up, It’s about to be a movie.”

Adekunle Gold has released three albums so far, namely: ‘Gold’ (2016), ‘About 30’ (2018), and ‘Afropop’ (2020).

He gained popularity after putting out ‘Sade’, his 2015 hit, and a high life cover of One Direction’s ‘Story of My Life’.

The singer, while on his musical tour, recently spoke of how he had battled stage freight and low concert turnouts.


“I remember in 2016 the turnout of some of these cities was super low. I remember how some of my performances were lackluster,” Adekunle Gold had said.

“I used to have so much stage fright with shaky vocals while I performed. Some nights on stage I didn’t even know how to engage the crowd if there was any technical issue. so many funny stories from that year.

“But look all that is gone now, it’s all about growing, I’m still growing and AG Baby is in the building. I have had so much fun in different cities, every song I performed went off and the energy has been really crazy.”


Copyright 2023 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle